Wray Common School



Governors' Terms of Office, Responsibilities, Committee Membership & Attendance 2021-2022 & 2022-2023

Governor name & Position	Governor Type & who appointed	Start Date	Date Term of Office ends	Area of Responsibility	School Committee Meeting Attendance 2021-2022	School Committee Meeting Attendance 2022-2023
					6 meetings	6 meetings
Lloyd Murphy	Headteacher Ex-Officio	Sept 2013	n/a		6/6	
Sarah Munro	Co-opted Appointed by Governing Body	June 2015	14.06.2022		5/6	
Hannah Aitken	Parent Appointed by Parent Election	Oct 2018	30.10.22	SEND Governor	4/6	
Sam Hollister	Co-opted Appointed by Governing Body	Oct 2019	16.10.23		3/6	
Alex Bennett	Co-opted Appointed by Governing Body	Sept 2020	30.08.24	Health and Safety Governor	4/6	
Dan Major	Co-opted Appointed by Governing Body	Sept 2020	30.08.24	Finance Governor	3/6	
Kate Beresford- Miller	Co-opted Appointed by Governing Body	January 2022	09.01.26	Co-Safeguarding Governor	4/4	
Sarah Phillips	Co-opted Appointed by Governing Body	Sept 2022	31/08/26		n/a	
Ben Matthews	Parents Appointed by Parent Election	Sept 2022	31/08/26		n/a	
Chris Brown	Parents Appointed by Parent Election	Sept 2022	31/08/26		n/a	

Catriona Sanderson	Clerk to Governors	April 2010	n/a		6/6	
Governors left in last 12 months						
Sammy Palmer	Staff Appointed by Staff	Dec 2019	Resigned 04.11.21		1/1	
Becky Bottomley	Co-opted	Jan 2018	End of term 31.12.21		1/2	
Victoria Perrot	Parent Governor	May 2016	Resigned 31/07/22	Co-Chair of Governors	5/6	
George Merryweather	Co-opted	April 2017	Resigned 31/07/22	Co-Chair of Governors	5/6	
Alina D'Cruz	Co-opted	Oct 2018	Resigned 31/07/22	Co-safeguarding Governor	4/5	

Terms of Office for Governors are 4 years.